Friday, May 29, 2020

1907 University of Iowa Team Photo

Top row, left to right: Barton, Poyneer, Miller, Coach Storey, Daily, and Johanssen.
Bottom Row: W. Kelley, Kirk, E. J. Kelley (Captain), Maurey Kent, and Wilson.
(from The Des Moines Register. June 9, 1907)

The University of Iowa Baseball Team won the Intercollegiate Championship in 1907. They won every one of their college league games for the season.

No comments:

Post a Comment